Saturday, June 26, 2010

One World One Game...

Want to dedicate this blog to the Socceroos!

Played their hearts out against Serbia. We won 2-1 but could not advance because of goal difference.

Ouch!



Everytime I hear this song, it always puts a smile on my face. It's simple but yet the tune always stays in my head.

I sing along and at the end as it gets louder and faster, I just want to shout out..

"Oneeee world, one game, one hope, one dream, lets all play some football
one kick, one goal, one cup, one team, lets all play some football
one goal, one game, one hope, one dream, lets all play some football
one kick, one goal, one cup, one team, lets all play some football "

Well done boys...and thank you SBS

F word? Football does make the world go round! ;p

Thursday, June 10, 2010

World Cup Fever

I bought a 42" HD Plasma for the World Cup.

It's ready to deliver surround sound, fantastic goals and most importantly, quality pictures!

Surfed around and popped onto a website that was dedicated to EURO 2008 Girls and I thought to myself... what better way to pysch oneself for the World Cup Fever than with smoking hot chics supporting their countries.

This supporter obviously loves to cheer her team on and we love her for loving football.

Her singlet says it all, 'We are the champions...'

Yes darling.... You definitely got the champions!

F word? I want to be her friend.... Friend of her Champions!

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Funnier Ads

Got a couple of positive comments about the previous blog.
Here's more funnier ads which I think deserve a mention.

1. Birds Don't Give a Shit!


2. Guck You!

3. I love Movember!!

5. Shagbook!!


6. LEDsaber


7. Wiiiiiiii

8.Little Rascal!

9. SNAG combo!
F word: Putain, il est temps de sommeil déjà?

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Funny Ads

I surfed the internet and found these pictures which I thought were quite funny.
It's true when they say, "A picture paints a thousand words...."
Hopefully, these will paint at least, a chuckle.
Enjoy because, like Horgs, I hate Mondays!




1. The Original Anti-Virus


2. Who says Chairman Mao doesn't have a sense of humor



3. Every Geek's Isosceles Dilemma
4. The Dark Knight 3000


5. Porn R Us



6. Are You ...?






F word: Fucking glad I didn't see that dude!

5g iFone prototype

With the iPad coming out this week, everyone's getting a little more excited because this latest technology will help us become cooler or geekier.

This latest addition has propelled Apple past Microsoft this week to become the world's most valuable technology stock - a remarkable turnaround of a company that nearly went bust in the 1990s.

The new tablet has boosted Apple Shares (in New York) by 2.2%.

However, with a second sighting of the new 4g iPhone in Vietnam, I wonder if Apple should maybe redesign their iPhone.

If they do, I reckon the next Generation iPhone should look something like this... (iPad + iPhone)
F word: 5g iFone

Saturday, May 15, 2010

M.A.S.K. Mobile Armoured Strike Kommand

I am pretty sure everyone would have played with these toys back in the day. They looked like ordinary daily vehicles but also had a secret attack mode within the first.

It was like a hydrid between G.I Joe and Transformers.

Totally awesome.

Matt Trakker, leader of the M.A.S.K in his red Chervolet Camaro G3, which can transform into a winged fighter jet plane.




For the geeks like me, you would naturally know that his MASK shoots out SPECTRUM.

And his old nemesis, Miles Mayhem (who had help Matt Trakker start up M.A.S.K but betrayed him later of course, for .... you guessed it, World Domination!)









Here are other M.A.S.K. toys



Condor is from the 1st series
JackHammer also from the 1st series

Gator from the 1st series

Hurricane is from the 1st series (maybe 2nd?)

Buzzard is from the 3rd series

Slingshot is also from the 3rd series
Rhino! Definitely from the 1st series!

Here's the link on youtube for the Cartoon Intro. You are gonna love this


Top marks for Kenner, the brains behind this. Brings back sweet memories!

F word? First rate toys of the 80s!

Friday, May 14, 2010

The Golden Age of Toys


If you are reading this and under 15, when your parents advise you to give or throw away your old toys, never ever listen to them!

All the toys that you have now will one day become geninue collectables.

If you are reading this and over 30, you will totally understand where I am coming from.

Back in the 80s, I grew up with some awesome playing toys.

There had so many good toys and everyone wanted one!

I would actually consider it 'The Golden Age' of Mattel and Hasbro.

We had Starwars, He-Man, Mask, G.I Joe, Ninja Turtles, Starcom, The Centurions, Thundercats, Marvel/D.C Superheroes and so much more.

I'd remember when I was around 10, I would loiter around Toys R Us for hours and hoping they would lock up the store with me inside and I could rip open all the toys and play the whole night.

Didn't care about food or sleep. Those dreams were magical and still are.

I reckon one of my dream jobs is actually to make toys and get focus groups to play with them to see if it's a success before launching it into the mass market.

If I ever have a time machine, I am going back in 1985 and buy all the toys my heart desire and also a DeLorean just like Back to the Future.

Here's the posters to some of the toys that brought happy memories to me.










F word? Fido Dido. Remember him? He was alright too :)